Big Data

One of the main obstacles of data processing in large companies is large-scale distribution, both geographical and organizational. Each company has 20 to 50 information systems or file resources, in which inconsistent data in arbitrary formats is stored. Thus, the average user is forced either to view these data segments on an individual basis and consequently spend a considerable amount of time doing so, or they are obliged to settle for data that can be aggregated and located the fastest, often at the expense of information quality. 

 

Previously, the basic approach for creating a single access point was the formation of a super-repository, with all the data converted into its formats, and everything that did not fit the format lost as a result. And this is not taking into account the costs of creating and maintaining the appropriate infrastructure.

ITPS offers a different approach to the problem, based on the use of search services, similar to Internet search engines. The data itself remains where it is, and only meta-data is collected. At the same time, the business processes that have been developed in the companies are not changed, meaning the data cannot be lost. A user can view all the data in a single window, and in order to obtain more detailed information they can go to the source system. 

 

The architecture of the solution allows for practically unlimited system scaling, and the open code is used for its customization to suit the needs of a particular company by its own developers, without having to be reliant on further vendor services.

A developed search interface allows for three types of search query to be performed: spatial (with the use of GIS interface), attributive, including the links by logical operators, and contextual. In this case, the search query combination can be arbitrary.

In addition to creating a single point of access to data, the platform allows a global system for checking data completeness and quality to be developed, based on the normalization of intersystem directories and creating rules for data control as well as expert setup of quality flags. Thus, the end user can get the most relevant data without any extra work. 

The developed solution has already been proven in practice and received an award at the Global CIO contest for the "Best project for managing large-scale digital production data" nomination.

Big Data. Большие данные

Одной из основных проблем обработки данных в больших компаниях является ее распределенность, как территориальная, так и программно-организационная. Каждая компания имеет 20-50 информационных систем или файловых ресурса, где хранятся разнородные данные в произвольных форматах. При этом рядовой пользователь вынужден либо просматривать их по порядку и затрачивать на это существенное время, либо брать то, что нашел первым, зачастую в ущерб качеству информации.

 

 

Ранее основным подходом для создания единой точки доступа являлось формирование супер-хранилища, в форматы которого преобразовывались все данные, теряя все, что не подошло по формату. И это не учитывая затрат на создание и поддержку соответствующей инфраструктуры.

Компания ITPS предлагает иной подход к проблеме, основанный на применении поисковых сервисов, подобных интернет-поисковикам. Сами данные остаются там, где они и находились, а собирается только метаинформация о них. При этом не изменяются сложившиеся в компаниях бизнес-процессы, а данные в принципе не могут быть утеряны. Пользователь видит все данные в едином окне, а для получения более детальных сведений может перейти в систему-источник.

 

 

Архитектура решения позволяет практически безразмерное масштабирование системы, а открытый код решения – его доработку под нужды конкретной компании силами собственных разработчиков, не прибегая к услугам вендора.

 

 

Развитый поисковый интерфейс позволяет производить три вида поиска – пространственный (на ГИС-интерфейсе), атрибутивный, включая связки логическими операторами, и контекстный. При этом комбинация видов поиска может быть произвольной.

Помимо создания единой точки доступа к данным, платформа позволяет разработать глобальную систему проверки полноты и качества информации, основанную на нормализации межсистемных справочников, создании правил контроля данных и экспертной установки флагов качества. Таким образом конечный пользователь может получить наиболее актуальные данные без лишних трудозатрат.

 

 

Разработанное решение уже прошло проверку на практике и получило награду на конкурсе «Global CIO» в номинации «Лучший проект управления большими данными цифрового производства».