Integration of MRO management system with production systems

Learn more

MRO management requires both considerable financial and human resources. With a view to reducing costs, companies are endeavouring to improve MRO management and as maintenance and repair processes become increasingly more complex, there is a pressing need to manage them more efficiently.

The task of improving MRO management is especially important for rotating equipment, maintenance of which is carried out not according to predefined regulations but instead based on actual product time. Typical applications of devices (pumps, compressors, motors) can be found at any production, while rotating equipment is used within basic production processes in a number of industries, including oil & gas.

Two major sets of problems prevent successful transformation of MRO processes:

  • Imperfect methodology for assessing technical condition, since there is no comprehensive model for predicting the condition of most equipment types according by specifications, operating conditions, failure statistics and executed repairs;
  •  There is no conditioning data, since it takes a lot of time and effort to clean and unify the data necessary for forecasting, even if a company has an MRO system in place. For example, statistics for operational failures and deviations are often collected in text form without prior classification and registration. Key performance indicators of equipment (operating time of rotating equipment, volume of the pumped medium, vibration level) are either not collected on a regular enough basis or they are collected, but not used to evaluate the technical condition of equipment.

A possible solution to the problem of insufficient and poor data quality and is the development of a comprehensive integration solution between production and monitoring systems (MES) and the MRO management system.

A key component of this solution is its integration with the real-time database - the most important source of information on equipment technological and operational performance indicators. ITPS offers a solution for integration of the SAP PM (MRO) module with the OSIsoft real-time Plant Information System (PI System) database.

Basic PI System functions are:

  • Data collection from the PCS equipment in real-time.
  • Initial cleaning and verification of data.
  • Data enrichment.
  • Converting data into a single format (alignment).
  • Transfer of data to customer systems.

** The material is available in Russian version only

Created projects

Partners

All Partners

Request materials

Full name: *
Company: *
Position:
Email: *
Phone number:
Comment:
I agree with the user agreement

Спасибо за обращение. Мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время

Sorry, there was an error. Try again later.

Интеграция системы управления ТОиР с производственными системами

Узнать больше

Управление техническим обслуживанием и ремонтом оборудования (ТОРО) требует весьма значительных затрат средств и ресурсов. Желая сократить расходы, компании стремятся совершенствовать управление ТОРО, а поскольку процессы техобслуживания и ремонта постоянно усложняются, возникает неотложная необходимость управлять ими более эффективно.

Задача совершенствования управления ТОРО особенно актуальна для динамического оборудования, техобслуживание которого осуществляется не по заранее заданным регламентам, а по фактической наработке. Примеры эксплуатации таких устройств (насосов, компрессоров, двигателей) можно встретить на любом производстве, а в ряде отраслей, в том числе нефтегазовой, с использованием динамического оборудования выстроены основные производственные процессы предприятий.

Успешной трансформации процессов ТОРО препятствуют две основные группы проблем: 

  • несовершенство методологии оценки технического состояния, так как не разработана комплексная модель прогнозирования состояния большинства видов оборудования в зависимости от технических характеристик, условий эксплуатации, статистики отказов и проведенных ремонтов;

  • отсутствуют кондиционные данные, поскольку для очистки и унификации данных, необходимых для прогнозирования, требуется потратить немало времени и сил, даже если на предприятии есть работающая система ТОРО. Например, статистика отказов и отклонений в работе часто собирается в текстовом виде без предварительной классификации и каталогизации. Ключевые показатели функционирования оборудования (наработка динамического оборудования, объем перекачанной среды, уровень вибрации) собираются недостаточно оперативно, либо собираются, но не используются для оценки технического состояния оборудования.

Одним из решений проблемы отсутствия данных и их качества является разработка комплексного интеграционного решения между производственными и диспетчерскими системами предприятия (MES) и системой управления ТОРО. 

Ключевым компонентом такого решения является интеграция с базой данных реального времени – важнейшим источником данных о технологических и эксплуатационных показателях работы оборудования. ITPS предлагает решение по интеграции модуля SAP PM (ТОРО) c продуктом компании OSIsoft – базой данных реального времени Plant Information System (PI System).

Основные функции PI System:

  • сбор данных с оборудования АСУ ТП в режиме реального времени; 

  • первичная очистка и верификация данных; 

  • обогащение данных; 

  • преобразование данных к единым форматам (унификация); 

  • передача данных в системы-потребители.

Реализованные проекты

Партнеры

Все партнеры

Запросить материалы

ФИО: *
Компания: *
Должность:
Email: *
Телефон:
Комментарий:

Спасибо за обращение. Мы свяжемся с Вами в ближайшее время

Извините, произошла ошибка. Попробуйте повторить позже.